…paid immortality

…while standing in a long
never lasting queue

at Supreme’s palatial home

a feeble call
entered my
(Y)ears

“Hey!
It will be eons
till you reach the hell
in there
I can make it faster”

“Why do you say that?
and
who the hell are you?”

“Do not ask
who I am
just say ‘yes’ or ‘no’
to my offer
Mortal”

Confused
I stood my ground
on deciding

With a sigh
I gave up
on waiting

“Okay!
What’s the deal?”

Click to read full poem…

Author: Aniruddha Sastikar

Poet. Photographer. Children's Author. Social Media Strategist. Content Writer. Copywriter.

Leave a Reply

